The Furniture Awards 2020 Shortlist Revealed

Published on: January 6, 2020

The shortlist for this year’s edition of The Furniture Awards has been confirmed.

The awards, which recognise the event’s champion suppliers, were developed by Furniture News in partnership with the organiser of the January Furniture Show, and are an integral part of the exhibition.

Across five product categories, 18 businesses have been shortlisted for closer inspection at the show (which takes place from 19th-22nd this month at the Birmingham NEC):

Living & Dining Cabinet

Qualita (Korgen Dining Table) – stand 1-C32

Bentley Designs (Vintage) – stand 1-A40

Furniture To Go (Cordoba) – stand 5-G10

Fortune Woods (CM) – stand 2-D10

Gallery Direct (Madrid Walnut) – stand 3-L20

Bedroom Cabinet

Rauch Möbelwerke (20up) – stand 4-D30

Wiemann UK (Glasgow) – stand 4-C50

Arte-N Furniture (Bed Concept) – stand 4-E50


Tetrad (Montana) – stand 1-F85

Cintique (Highbury) – stand 5-D40

Collins & Hayes (Bailey & Banks) – stand 1-C20

Calia Trade (Mater Familias) – stand 2-F30


Hartman UK (Julia Velvet Collection) – stand 2-B25

The Garden Furniture Centre (Luxor Meteor Swivel Chair) – stand 4-E100

Gingko Electronics (Octagon One Desk Light) – stand 3-C40

Mattresses & Divans

Silentnight Group (Yours&Mine) – stand 5-G80

Highgate Beds (Healthopaedic Zero Gravity) – stand 5-H70

Vogue Beds (The Bedstead Collection) – stand 5-F72

The entries will be judged by: Dids Macdonald, ACID (Anti Copying In Design) and The Furniture Makers’ Company; Malcolm Walker, FIRST (Furniture Industry Retail Sourcing Today) MW; Royce Clark, Grampian Furnishers; and Mike Murray, Land of Beds. The panel will again be chaired by awards co-ordinator, Furniture News’ Paul Farley.

The awards are again sponsored by trade association BFM and digital agency Orbital – plus a new sponsor, software, cutting equipment, data and services specialist Lectra.

The winners will be announced on the show’s opening day (Sunday 19th January).